Menu Plan Monday 8/24-8/30

bbqmpmbutton

I’m happy to be able to do Menu Plan Monday again. I have continued to make menu plans despite posting them on my other blog. Planning out my meals each week has helped me so much. I know what we will eat each day of the week and I no longer have to ‘scramble’ around to find something for a meal. I am able to only purchase what I need for that week and therefore I am saving lots of money at the grocery store! The one thing to remember is that a menu never has to be set in stone. I set mine up but sometimes for whatever reason we may not feel like having a certain meal on the day it was assigned. We just switch the meals around and everyone is happy. Or I might swap in or out a side dish here and there. Also by doing a menu plan I am able to track the foods we eat and therefore don’t get stuck in the dinner slump. I am able to offer a variety of meals instead of the same old thing week after week. It really has been fun. Ok, enough chatter, onto the menu for this week!

Monday: Fried Shrimp, Homemade french fries, cucumbers (we have been trying to have this meal for 2 weeks now!)
Tuesday: Slow Cooked Crockpot Ribs (recipe to come), mashed potatoes, corn on the cob, cucumbers
Wednesday: Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad, Bread/rolls
Thursday: My Birthday- Drinks and eating out
Friday: BBQ Chicken Thighs, Baked potatoes, veggie platter
Saturday: Folk Festival- eating out
Sunday: Grilled Boneless Pork Chops, Grilled Potatoes, broccoli & cauliflower, cucumbers

I promise I am not obsessed with cucumbers. However, my parent’s garden is producing anywhere from 10-20 of the little buggers daily, so they need to be eaten. And it doesn’t hurt that I really like them too!

For more fun and exciting Menu Plan Monday ideas visit I am an Organizing Junkie.

Leave a Reply

