Menu Plan Monday: 8/31 – 9/6

bbqmpmbutton

I do realize I am getting this up just a tad bit early but I know I will be too busy to get it posted before Monday evening. Last week’s menu ended up getting all screwed up and mixed around. We didn’t have shrimp on Monday but instead opted for a Digiorno pizza out of the freezer that I had bought on sale at Target in June. I didn’t really like the ribs I made in the crockpot because I am not a huge crockpot fan. Also I think I overcooked them. Needless to say the leftovers went to my dad (and he gobbled them right up!). The BBQ chicken thighs planned for Friday got pushed to Saturday and were cooked in the oven instead of on the grill due to bad weather. And finally the pork chops planned for Sunday will be getting cooked Monday. My mom threw me a late birthday dinner with my grandparents and we had cake.  The menu this week will be pretty simple and there isn’t a whole lot I will be buying. My boyfriend is out of town for most of the week so it is just going to be me and the little guy. Since he doesn’t eat much we will be having a lot of leftovers.

Monday: Pork Chops, Potato Salad (made on Saturday), Leftover Corn on the cob from my parent’s, cucumbers

Tuesday: Leftover Chicken from Saturday, Leftover Mashed Potatoes from last week, cucumbers

Wednesday: Leftover whatever (meat), veggies and dip and whatever else I can find in the fridge

Thursday: Breakfast for dinner. Eggs, Bacon, potatoes and whatever else I feel like

Friday: Homemade Chicken Nuggets and Onion Rings (working on a recipe I like for both), cucumbers

Saturday: Steak, Twice baked potatoes, broccoli, cucumbers

Sunday: Chicken Fettucine Alfredo, crusty rolls

Yet again I have planned another full week of cucumbers. I like them a lot and my parent’s are picking soooo many daily that I have to eat them as often as I can just to make a dent in the pile!

For more great Menu Plan Monday menus and ideas, please visit I’m an Organizing Junkie

One response to “Menu Plan Monday: 8/31 – 9/6

  1. I love breakfast for dinner but haven’t done it for a while…I will have to sneak it in next week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

