Menu Plan Monday: 9/7- 9/13

 

mpmpencilThis past week has been fun. My boyfriend was out of town so the little one and I took the opportunity to spend some fun time with my parents. My meals consisted mostly of leftovers and so I got a nice little break from cooking. We also ate out one night and ate at my parents’ another so you will see two repeat meals this week. There is a definite chill in the air and I feel like its time to pack away the grill and start making warm, hearty, comfort food. Sadly, I enjoy summer food a lot better!

This week’s tentative menu plan is as follows:

Monday: Steak, Twice Baked Potatoes, broccoli, cucumbers

Tuesday: Chicken Caesar Salad Wraps, French Fries (frozen), cucumbers

Wednesday: Marinated Pork Tenderloin, Ranch Potato Wedges (see recipe below), Peas, cucumbers

Thursday: Pizza, cucumbers

Friday: Steak Sandwiches, chips, cucumbers

Saturday: Leftovers/ on your own

Sunday: Breakfast: Pancakes or Waffles (see recipe below), eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc. – whatever I feel like making!

 

I’m pretty sure we are on the last stretch of the cucumbers and this will probably be the last week eating them daily.

 

Ranch Potato Wedges (I found this recipe on someone’s blog and for the life of me cannot remember who. If it was you let me know and I will give credit where credit is deserved. These things rock!)

 

4 medium sized potatoes
1 T. mayonnaise
½ package ranch dip mix

Scrub potatoes and slice into eight wedges each.  Stir together mayonnaise and ranch dip mix in a large bowl.  Toss potato wedges in mixture until coated.  Lay wedges singularly on a cookie sheet.  Bake at 400 degrees for 35-40 minutes

 

Pancakes (This recipe has been personally tweeked by my boyfriend. These are super good! Add chocolate chips for more fun!)

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour

3 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 tablespoon white sugar

1 1/4 cups milk, warmed

1 egg, room temperature

2 tablespoons butter, melted

1 teaspoon vanilla

In a large bowl sift toegether flour, baking powder, salt and sugar. Pour in the milk, egg and melted butter. Whisk until smooth.

Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium heat. Use a 1/4 cup to scoop batter into the griddle. Brown on both sides and serve hot.

 

For more fun menu planning ideas and recipes be sure to check out Organizing Junkie

4 responses to “Menu Plan Monday: 9/7- 9/13

  1. those ranch potato wedges sound great! I’m always looking for new ways to use potatoes!

  2. Ranch potatoes? My hubby would love those for sure.

    Great menu plan you’ve got there!

    🙂

    Stop over and visit me at Free2BeFrugal!

  3. Ooooo twice baked potatoes! YUM!

  4. I’m looking forward to you joining me at diningwithdebbie.blogspot.com for Crock Pot Wednesday this week. It’s easy, fun and economical…can’t beat that. Mister Linky is already up and waiting for you.

Leave a Reply

