It’s raining…………diapers?

Today was the day I have been waiting for since Friday!  I finally got a chance to head to Target to take advantage of the Huggies/Pampers giftcard promo. Here are the details:

Purchase 3 Jumbo packs of Huggies or Pampers (can mix and match) and receive a $5.00 Target GC

The diapers are $8.99 this week and there just so happen to be some nice Huggies coupons available right now to compliment this deal. Here is what I did:

2 Jumbo pks Huggies Little Movers Size 3

1 Jumbo pk Huggies Snug & Dry Size 3

$26.97

– (2) $2.00 coupons

-(1) $1.50 coupon

– $5.00 Target GC I already had from a previous GC deal

= $17.57 (including $1.10 in tax)

which comes out to about $5.86 a pk

Then I repeated the deal again using the $5 GC I just received.

I bought a total of 196 diapers for $35.14

Now, let it be noted that this isn’t a super duper gottadothisdealtentimes type of deal, BUT because I don’t get spectacular diaper deals in my region this seemed like a good time to grab a few extra packs to get me to what I hope will be a super deal sometime in the near future!

Now that this is over my excitement has turned  over to Rite Aid. I saw the 2/7-2/13 ad today and have already figured out how to make $5.00! Ordering my coupons now! Gosh I love being paid to shop!

Leave a Reply

